100CS “Defibrillator” Podcast #1: Vivat Centum!

Click the arrow to download the podcast in .mp3 format!

 

Podcast “Table of Contents”:

  • (0:00:00) Introduction
  • (0:04:55) Purpose of tournament
  • (0:07:02) Why we (and you should) like 100 Card Singleton
  • (0:19:36) Some Vivat Centum! details
  • (0:24:56) 100CS deckbuilding: General methodology
  • (0:34:15) 100CS deckbuilding: Manabases
  • (0:37:36) 100CS deckbuilding: Tutor packages
  • (0:43:37) 100CS deckbuilding: Testing through consideration
  • (0:45:48) 100CS deckbuilding: Considering the opposition
  • (0:48:24) 100CS deckbuilding: Evaluating individual cards
  • (0:58:24) 100CS deckbuilding: Lines of play
  • (1:06:33) Card combinations to remember and consider
  • (1:20:34) Last-known metagame
  • (1:21:44) What’s changed? B&R + new sets
  • (1:37:46) What decks are we working on?

Important dates:

  • First tournament: November 17th, 2012, 10:00am PST (18:00 UTC)
  • Second tournament: December 1st, 2012, 3:00pm PST (23:00 UTC)
  • Third tournament: December 15th, 2012, 12:00pm PST (20:00 UTC)

Links mentioned in podcast:

List of relevant combos:

Relevant cards from recently-printed sets:

 
  1. About to listen, but one question first (which may end up getting answered; I’ll see):
    Does this mean we’ll get to start seeing some 100CS videos up on the site again?? :D

  2. We mention that at the very end. Not sure we’ll be posting any additional ones until after the first tournament, but it’s definitely on our radar.

  3. The first pod cast I’ve actually ever been able to listen all the way through. Great job guys!

  4. Listening a podcast about 100 CS while building a 100 CS deck is priceless, now I can rest in peace.
    No, seriously very usefull information for new and old 100 CS deckbuilders.
    A tip for when building a deck from scratch and you end up selecting 250+ cards. To make some room in the Deck Editor save those cards in a .dek file (so you can load them again if needed) and take a screenshot of all cards, open the image with Paint, so you have a whole picture of all cards, and now in the Deck Editor you can do all the changes you want. For me it is like having a third window in which to put cards (deck, sideboard and paint) I even sometimes take screenshots of every converted mana cost.
    By they way, I would say Vivat Sentum xD.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>